New to water colour please help

Welcome to the forum.

Here you can discuss all things art with like-minded artists, join regular painting challenges, ask questions, buy and sell art materials and much more.

Make sure you sign in or register to join the discussions.

Hang on Studio Wall
Showing page 1 of 2
As the title says I'm new to watercoloring. I have bought a pan watercolors and tubes. online I read you can put the tubes into empty pans and let them dry then use in your pallet. I bought empty pans and put my tubes in. Its been 2 days now and they are not dry. Was it wrong the suggestion that tube watercolors dry? If its correct how long do they take to dry? Is there a way to speed up the drying?
Not sure why you would buy empty pans ! . Try a hairdryer it will not harm the paints. You can use tubes to top up or restock an empty pan. But usually use one or the other. Pans are good for out door working or anywhere really. Personally i dont use tubes but many people do , but a bit daffy to buy an empty paint box and fill it with a tube. Anyhow try the hair dryer or just leave open for a few more days they will eventually dry.

Edited
by SylviaEvans