Printing your artwork

Welcome to the forum.

Here you can discuss all things art with like-minded artists, join regular painting challenges, ask questions, buy and sell art materials and much more.

Make sure you sign in or register to join the discussions.

Hang on Studio Wall
I am a writer and I am currently researching a project for a client on how artists go about printing prints of their originals. Do you use professional printers and if so, what sorts of things to do you look for in a printer? Is there a particular paper or technique that you need and do you need to have a sample before you go ahead and order your prints. Any help you can give would be very much appreciated. Many thanks Emma