First attempt with a painting knife

Welcome to the forum.

Here you can discuss all things art with like-minded artists, join regular painting challenges, ask questions, buy and sell art materials and much more.

Make sure you sign in or register to join the discussions.

Hang on Studio Wall
I'm new to the forum and thought I would jump in the deep end. I have been trying to loosen up a bit with me painting and try new things. This is my first attempt without a brush. I feel the colours are quite harsh and I would like to try again with the colours toned down but I would like some other points to work on as well. Critisim is handled well so fire away.